

The Commission

The Commission is responsible for the administration and services of the House of Commons, including the maintenance of the Palace of Westminster and the rest of the Parliamentary Estate.

Marianne Cwynarski Secretary to the Commission **x8135**



Rt Hon Sir Lindsay Hoyle MP The Speaker



Ian Ailles Director General of the House of Commons

Dr John Benger

Clerk of the House

Dr Rima

member

Makarem

External Commission



Jane McCall External Commission

Rt Hon Jacob

Rees-Mogg MP

Leader of the House

Rt Hon Valerie

Shadow Leader of the

Vaz MP



Sir Charles Walker MP Chair, Administration Committee



Rt Hon Dame Rosie Winterton MP Deputy Speaker





Pete Wishart MP Scottish National Party

The Commons Executive Board

The Commons Executive Board provides leadership for the House of Commons Service. It acts as a sub-committee of the Commission and is accountable to it.

Katharine Williams

Commons Executive Board Secretary **x2355**



Dr John Benger Clerk of the House



Mostaque **Ahmed** Managing Director of Finance, Portfolio and Performance



Marianne Cwynarski Secretary to the Commission and **Managing Director of** the Governance Office



Alison Giles Director of Security for Parliament



Saira Salimi Speaker's Counsel

The Commission is advised by:

Administration Estimate Audit

and Risk Assurance Committee

Secretary – Hannah Bryce x3759

Chair - Lilian Greenwood MP Clerk - Robert Cope x3275

Administration Committee Chair - Sir Charles Walker MP

Clerk - Alison Groves x6394

Chair – Dr Rima Makarem

Finance Committee



Ian Ailles Director General of the House of Commons



Sarah Davies Clerk Assistant and **Managing Director** of Chamber and Participation



Tracey Jessup Chief Digital Information Officer, Parliamentary Digital Service (bicameral)



Penny Young House of Commons Librarian and **Managing Director** of Research and Information



Isabel Coman Managing Director of In-House Services and Estates



Mandy Eddolls Managing Director of People and Culture



Colin Lee Managing Director of Select Committee Team



Alice Holmes & Clare Jennings Director of Communications